The League of Environmental Educators in Florida (LEEF) is divided into 8 regions.

 LEEF is made up of members from all over the state. We encourage members to identify their region and participate in building your local EE community.

LEEF Region 1 - Big Bend Panhandle

Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, Washington


LEEF Region 2 - North

Counties: Alachua, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Suwannee, and Union


LEEF Region 3 - Crown

Counties: Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns


LEEF Region 4 - East Central

Counties: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia


LEEF Region 5 - West Central

Counties: Citrus, Desoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk


LEEF Region 6 - Southwest

Counties: Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, Lee, Sarasota


LEEF Region 7 - Southeast

Counties: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie


LEEF Region 8 - South

Counties: Broward, Dade, Monroe

Founded in 1983, the League of Environmental Educators in Florida is the professional association for individuals and organizations dedicated to the cause of environmental education in Florida. We are the state affiliate for North American Association for Environmental Education (NAAEE), an organization that brings together those interested in the study and enjoyment of our natural world and one that has promoted excellence in environmental education throughout North America and the world for over four decades.  

The League of Environmental Educators in Florida is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

© 2021by the League of Environmental Educators in Florida.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software